Enterprise Resource Planning for industry leaders

ERP systems, developed by users for users

The term Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) describes cross-enterprise software solutions used to optimise business processes and map the entire value creation chain. ERP solutions cover the areas of finance, materials management, human resource management, purchasing, sales, production planning and production control.

Software for Perfection in Production

PSI Automotive & Industry's principle of "Software for Perfection in Production" stands for the optimisation of business aspects and technical processes across a manufacturing companies' entire value creation chains.

As an independent software vendor, we use the latest technology to offer solutions based on our own highly flexible systems, specifically designed to meet the needs of the manufacturing industry. As a result, the software portfolio for discrete manufacturing does not just cover the complete planning process from project management to detail planning; rather, it supports the entire supply chain from procurement to sales.

ERP software from the innovator

As is generally known, standard software grows with its (customer) requirements. In the market of MRP and ERP systems, a thoroughly German discipline, development networks of software developers, university professorships and potential end-user companies in particular led to the first integrated solutions. This was also the case with the predecessor product to the current PSIpenta ERP suite. Over 25 years ago, it was developed in a collaboration between PSI, the nuclear research centre in Karlsruhe, the Department of Economics at the University of Trier and the plant engineering company Grenzebach. Accordingly, this philosophy is still being followed to this day. Our customers,expert committees from leading research institutions and industry associations contribute to our product development.

Extend the ERP core individually

The core modules of the ERP software can be easily supplemented by adding further individual modules:

ERP Core Components

Finance & HR Management

Business Intelligence

Additional modules

Service Management

Sales Planning

Warehouse Management

Just-in-Sequence

Variant Management

Shipping

Project Management

Enterprise Resource Planning für den Mittelstand

ERP-System aus der Praxis für die Praxis

Unter dem Begriff Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) werden unternehmensübergreifende Software-Lösungen zusammengefasst, die zum Optimieren von Geschäftsprozessen eingesetzt werden und die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette abbilden. Mit ERP-Lösungen werden die Bereiche Finanzwesen, Materialwirtschaft, Personalwesen, Einkauf, Vertrieb sowie Produktionsplanung und -steuerung abgedeckt.

ERP-System PSIpenta
©ThinkstockPhotos, Pogonici, iStock

Software for Perfection in Production

Das PSIpenta-Prinzip "Software for Perfection in Production" steht für die Optimierung sowohl betriebswirtschaftlicher Aspekte als auch technischer Abläufe entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette von Fertigungsunternehmen.

Als unabhängiger Softwarehersteller bieten wir auf der Basis eigener hochflexibler Systeme mit modernster Technologie speziell auf die Bedürfnisse der Fertigungsindustrie zugeschnittene Lösungen. So deckt das Softwareportfolio für die diskrete Fertigung nicht nur den kompletten Planungsprozess vom Projektmanagement bis zur Feinplanung ab, sondern unterstützt die gesamte Supply Chain von der Beschaffung bis zum Absatz.

ERP Software vom Erfinder

Standardsoftware wächst bekanntlich mit ihren (Kunden-)Anforderungen. Im Markt der PPS- bzw. ERP-Systeme, im Übrigen eine  urdeutsche Disziplin, führten dabei insbesondere Forschungsnetzwerke von Softwareentwicklern, Universitätslehrstühlen und potenziellen Anwenderunternehmen zu ersten  integrierten Lösungen. So auch im Falle des Produktvorgängers der aktuellen ERP-Suite PSIpenta, einer Kooperation der PSI, des Kernforschungszentrums Karlsruhe, des Fachbereiches Betriebswirtschaft der Universität Trier sowie des Anlagenbauers Grenzebach vor über 25 Jahren. Dieser Philosophie entsprechend wird auch heute noch programmiert. Unsere Kunden, bundesweit führende Forschungseinrichtungen sowie Fachgremien der Industrieverbände beteiligen sich dabei an der Produktentwicklung.

ERP-Kern individuell ergänzen

Die Kernmodule der ERP-Software können problemlos um weitere individuelle Module ergänzt werden:

ERP-Kern

Finanz- und Personalwesen

Business Intelligence

Ergänzungsmodule

Servicemanagement

Absatzplanung

Lagerverwaltung

Just-in-Sequence

Variantenmanagement

Versand

Projektmanagement